home > NEWS
A New Group of "National Forest Cities" Released, 4 Cities in Zhejiang on List
2018-10-17 11:06:41

27 cities including Shenzhen City and Zhongshan City of Guangdong Province, and Qinhuangdao City of Hebei Province were awarded the title of “National Forest City” by the State Forestry and Grassland Bureau. So far, China's "national forest cities" have reached 165.

This is what the reporter learned from the "2018 Forest City Symposium" held in Shenzhen, Guangdong on October 15th.

The 27 cities are: Pinggu District of Beijing, Qinhuangdao City of Hebei Province, Nantong City of Jiangsu Province, Zhoushan City, Tonglu County, Anji County and Jiangshan City of Zhejiang Province, Wuhu City of Anhui Province, Putian City of Fujian Province, Pingxiang City, Wuning County and Chongyi County of Jiangxi Province, Jining City, Liaocheng City, Tengzhou City, Zoucheng City and Qufu City of Shandong Province, Puyang City, Zhumadian City and Nanyang City of Henan Province, Huangshi City and Yidu City Hubei Province, Xiangxi Tujia and Miao Autonomous Prefecture of Hunan Province, Shenzhen City and Zhongshan City of Guangdong Province, Guigang City of Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, and Rongchang District of Chongqing.

[Print] [Close]